My views on Pro Wrestling from the East and West

Friday, December 17, 2004

2004 Pro-Wres Grand Prix Awards

The winners of the 31st annual Pro-Wrestling Grand Prix Awards in Japan was announced recently, with the Kensuke Office sweeping most of the awards!
For all his years in the business, this is Kensuke Sasaki's first MVP award. Past winners include Kenta Kobashi, Keiji Mutoh, Yoshihiro Takayama, and Genichiro Tenryu, as well as past legends like Antonio Inoki (record 6 times winner!), Giant Baba, and Jumbo Tsuruta.

MVP: Kensuke Sasaki (Kensuke Office)
Best Bout: Kenta Kobashi VS Jun Akiyama (NOAH 7/10)
Best Tag Team: Yoshihiro Takayama & Minoru Suzuki (free & Pancrase Mission)
Outstanding Performance Award: Toshiaki Kawada (All Japan)
Fighting Spirit Award: Hiroyoshi Tenzan (New Japan)
Technique Prize: Minoru Suzuki (Pancrase Mission)
Newcomer Prize: Katsuhiko Nakajima (Kensuke Office)
Subject Prize: Akira Hokuto (Kensuke Office)
Joshi Prize: No appropriate person



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home