My views on Pro Wrestling from the East and West

Tuesday, December 26, 2006

New GHC Jr. Champion!

Bit of a surprise at the pre-Christmas SEM show where Zero-One MAX's Tatsuhito Takaiwa defeated Takashi Sugiura to win his second GHC Jr. heavyweight title!

SEM "SEMFul Gift in Differ '06", 12/23/06 (G+)
Tokyo Differ Ariake
1,300 Fans

1. Taiji Ishimori beat Ippei Ota (9:23) via pinfall.
2. Kotaro Suzuki beat Atsushi Aoki (12:11) with a modified Tombstone Piledriver.
3. SUWA beat Tsutomu Hirayanagi (7:20) with the FFF.
4. Yoshinobu Kanemaru beat Kiku-san Hansen (4:47) with the Deep Impact.
5. Mohammed Yone beat Ricky Marvin (10:23) with a Muscle Buster.
6. Takeshi Rikio beat Shuhei Taniguchi (11:37) with the Muso.
7. Naomichi Marufuji beat Go Shiosaki (15:25) with a modified reverse cross armbreaker.
8. Takeshi Morishima vs. KENTA went to a draw (20:00) when the time limit expired.
9. GHC Jr. Heavyweight Title: Tatsuhito Takaiwa beat Takashi Sugiura [C] (22:31) with the Takaiwa Driver to become the 12th champion.



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home